You are here

Maxime Poulin, Marie-Pierre Beaupré, and Marcy Vacirca will serve on the C. A. of the Chamber


Aurelia Morvan

5 February 2019 11:30

Photo : Freepik

While the Chambre de la sécurité financière has just entered into the period of elections, the Chamber of damage insurance unveils three new directors elected to its board of directors.

Maxime Poulin has been elected to the position of executive director of the brokerage firm of, certified. He replaces Jean-François Raymond. Insurance broker, Mr. Poulin is vice-president, executive, associate, the Group Ostiguy & Gendron.

Marie-Pierre Beaupré was elected without competition to the position of executive administrator of a law firm direct insurer, certified. Agent en assurance de dommages, she is the vice-president, distribution at Desjardins general insurance Group.

Finally, Mary Vacirca was elected without competition to the position of executive administrator of the office of insurer direct, non-certified. She is assistant vice president, underwriting at TD Insurance.

Composition of the C. A.

Other elected directors of the Chamber of damage insurance are Marie-Claude Dulac, Anne Martel, Marie-Hélène Ménard, Marc Nadeau and Matthew Prefontaine. The independent directors, appointed by the minister of Finance of Québec, are Diane Beaudry, Dominique Chaussé, Hélène Grand-Maître, Me Julie-Martine Loranger and Sylvie Mercier.

The thirteen directors of the Chamber frame the practice of about 15,000 agents and brokers in damage insurance and claims adjusters in Quebec. They ensure that protect consumers.

Since November 29, 2018, Anne-Marie Poitras is the new president and ceo of the Chamber. She succeeds Maya Raic).

Related posts

Leave a Comment