You are here

The Network SFL from 37 to 14 centres across Canada


Alain Thériault

6 March, 2018 09:45

Michael Rogers

SFL Partner of Desjardins financial Security has announced the end of 2017 as the number of its centres in Quebec would increase from 16 to 6. The same recipe applies outside of Quebec, while the number of centres rose from 21 to 8, learned of the insurance Journal.

Outside Quebec, the bulk of the reorganization of Desjardins Financial Security Independent Network (DFSIN) will be in Ontario, which goes from 15 to 5 centres. The seven centres of the Greater Toronto area have been reorganised into two poles. Markham, Mississauga, North Toronto and Richmond Hill in form a. Brampton, Rexdale and Toronto North West are the second.

A pole in the center of Ontario

A pole is formed in the center of Ontario, with the consolidation of centres in Barrie, Don Valley, Ontario Central Region and Vaughan Central. Another in the south-west, where are grouped the centres Essex, Kent, London and Southwestern Ontario. Finally, the centre DFSIN Ottawa has been grouped with a Centre SFL to Quebec, the Outaouais region.

The centre DFSIN of Alberta remains in place, without aggregation. British Columbia sees the centres DFSIN Richmond South Victoria and consolidate into a single. In the Atlantic provinces, the centres DFSIN of Charlottetown, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland also meet in a single centre.

Desjardins has not yet announced the owners of the collections outside of Quebec. “The people of these centres are in the reflection,” said Michael Rogers, owner of SFL, and vice-president of sales and distribution network for Desjardins financial Security (DFS), in interview to the Newspaper of insurance.

16 at 6 centres in Quebec

With respect to business combinations that occurred in Quebec, Mr. Rogers pointed out that they aim to centralize the greatest number of services where they are needed most.

The centres are grouped together and their respective owners are the following :

  • City of Montcalm, and of the Two Shores — Michel Landry
  • Agency Labelle, Copper, and Gold (Val d’or), Sources, and Laval-Laurentides — Alain Legault
  • Of the Fjord, the Coast and New Brunswick — Frederic Deschamps
  • The St-François, Iberville-Champlain and the Montérégie — Sylvain Trottier
  • Montreal-Metro, Old Montreal and Westmount — Alain Descheneaux
  • Ottawa and Outaouais (Centre DFSIN Ottawa, and SFL Gatineau) — soon David Feldberg

The majority of the offices remain

The Journal of insurance has also learned that the vast majority of offices of the former centres will remain in place. This will be the case for example of those of the oldest centers Of the Sources (grouped under Alain Legault, who will be based in Laval), in Old-Montreal and Montreal-Metro (grouped under Alain Descheneaux, which will be established in Westmount).

However, for a minority, the end of the lease will result in other decisions. “In these other centres, it will work as the integration takes place and according to the needs of advisors. “

Same thing outside of Quebec

This will also be the case outside of Quebec, has informed Michael Rogers. An area like Toronto, will have a transformation similar to that of Montreal. If the advisers need an office in the region, it will be kept, he added.

Mr. Rogers reiterated that the groupings have not been motivated by a lack of profitability of one centre or another. “We wanted to cause a turn towards growth. The consumer wants more transparency. The Internet will force us to evolve as an industry. The consumer wants the level of service when and where they need it. We want to position ourselves to serve the customer the way he wants to. “

Related posts

Leave a Comment